• The next meeting of the Board of Education will take place on Tuesday, October 18, 2022, at 6:00 p.m. in the Frog Pond Multi-Purpose Room.  All Board Meetings will be In-Person only.


    View it Live!


    2022 Board of Education Members



    Board Members

    Term Expires

    Howard Berry


    Laura Erber


    Theodore T. Kielb


    Dara A. Roth


    Lisa Semler, Vice President 


    Dr. Christine S. Snyder, President               


    Pamela Zeleznok



    Remaining Board of Education Meetings Dates:







    Tuesday, 1/25/2022

    Regular Session


    Tuesday, 2/15/2022

    Regular Session


    Tuesday, 3/22/2022

    Public Hearing on Budget and Regular Session


    Wednesday, 4/27/2022

    Public Hearing on Budget and Regular Session


    Tuesday, 5/17/2022

    Regular Session


    Tuesday, 6/14/2022

    Regular Session


    Tuesday, 7/19/2022

    Regular Session


    Tuesday, 8/09/2022

    Regular Session


    Tuesday, 9/20/2022

    Regular Session


    Tuesday, 10/18/2022

    Regular Session


    Tuesday, 11/22/2022

    Regular Session


    Tuesday, 12/20/2022

    Regular Session

    Meetings may change due to state deadlines.


    Interested in becoming a member of the Board of Education?  

    Please click on the link below for information from New Jersey School Boards Association.  New Jersey's 5,000 volunteer school board members govern the education of approximately 1.4 million public school students. No other public officials—elected or appointed—have as great an impact on the lives of our children. 


    OPRA Request Form

    Send all completed OPRA request forms to:  records@lehsd.org


    LEHBOE Resolution Doctrine of Necessity May 2018.pdf

    A message from the Little Egg Harbor School District Board of Education:

    The Little Egg Harbor Board of Education is an elected seven-member body comprised of township residents. The role of the Board of is to establish policies and administrative procedures for the school district’s daily operation and conduct the business of the school district.  Board members make important decisions that affect not only our educational programs but the school facilities as well.

    In addition to the elected Board of Education members, the Superintendent, Board Secretary and Board Attorney are also part of the Board of Education.  They are non-voting, advisory members, who provide professional input so that the Board can make informed decisions.


    The meeting schedule for the current school year is noted below.  All meetings are open to the public.  Public session begins at 6:00 p.m.

    The district publishes its yearly and special meeting announcements in the Asbury Park Press, the Press of Atlantic City, the Manahawkin Newspapers and the Sandpaper.  Minutes of all Board Meetings are on file in the Board of Education Office located in the Joanne C. Burd Administration Building next to the Frog Pond Elementary School.

    Executive Session

    In addition to the public portion of the Board Meeting, the Board may at any time meet in executive session to discuss matters defined as confidential under the Sunshine Law.  Such discussions include personnel, negotiations and litigation.

    Public Participation

    The Board of Education recognizes the value of public comment on educational issues and the importance of allowing members of the public to express themselves on school matters of community interest.  Board Bylaw No. 0164 governs public participation at BOE meetings.

     Board President Dr. Christine Snyder and Vice President Lisa Semler